Friday, March 22, 2013

BFB Dandelions On the Wind

Dandelions on the Wind
Dandelions on the Wind is the first of Mona Hodgson’s The Quilted Heart trilogy. This story set in the time of the Civil War is about Maria Jensen who arrives in America as a mail-order bride. Unfortunately her groom to be rejects her when he finds out that she is slowly going blind.
Maria finds a job caring for a young motherless girl, Gabi, on a farm in Missouri.  Gabi's father is fighting the war and when he returns unexpectedly, life is turned upside down for all.

Read about how two hurting hearts are healed in this story.

No comments:

Post a Comment